The Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season 2022-2023 concluded today, May 21, with all teams involved playing simultaneously across the country.

The biggest story following the final regular-season game is that Edo state-owned club, Brendel Insurance, finished the 2022-2023 season undefeated in 18 matches.

Bendel finished the season unbeaten and atop Group A of the abridged league, with 8 wins and ten draws.

Results of the NPFL Matchday 18 of 18 of the 2022-2023 season:

Nasarawa United 1 Vs Bendel 1
Lobi Stars 0 Vs Wiki Tourists 2
Bayelsa United 2 Vs Niger Tornadoes 0
Gombe United 0 Vs Akwa United 1
Ramo Stars 4 Vs Kwara United 0
Shooting Stars 0 Vs Enyimba 0
Sunshine Stars 3 Vs Dakkada 0
El-Kanemi Warriors 2 Vs Plateau United 2
Abia Warriors 2 Vs Doma United 0
Enugu Rangers 1 Vs Rivers United 1

The overall winner of the 2022-2023 NPFL season will be determined by the NPFL Super 6. The tournament will also determine the three teams that will join the winner of this season’s FA Cup as Nigeria’s representatives on the continent next season.

The Super 6 will be held in Lagos for eight days from June 3 to June 11, 2023.

The top three teams from League Groups A and B are automatically qualified for the NPFL Super 6.

Below are the qualified Super 6 teams:

Group A – First-placed Bendel, second-placed Remo Stars, and third-placed Enyimba.

Group B – First-placed Rivers United, second-placed Lobi Stars, and third-placed Sunshine Stars.

2022-2023 Relegated NPFL Teams

Group A – 9th placed Nasarawa United and 10th placed El-Kanemi Warriors.

Group B – 9th placed Wiki Tourists and 10th placed Dakkada.